RSS

Employee push-backs and strong Manager Responses [Case 1]

12 Mar

We all are looking to you our Manager. If there is a problem, you are the only solution, plz help !

Employee Push- Back: “You favor Maya”.

What is a Manager to say on this? Let’s look at a way to respond to the classic employee push-back written above.

Manager’s response: ”Let me tell  you why I go out of my way to reward Maya. Because she does more work than other people. When I ask her to do something, she does it. When I don’t ask her to do something, she figures out what to do and she does it. Do you want me to go out of my way for you? Let me tell you exactly what I need you to do. Let’s set clear goals with clear guidelines and concrete deadlines. Meet those goals within those guidelines by those deadlines, and I will start going out of my way for you “.

Bossing is a very important role. So, accept your authority, take charge, and become a strong manager. You  owe it to your employers. You owe it to your employees. You owe it to yourself.

It’s okay to be the boss. Be a great one !

Happy Managing 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 12, 2011 in General Management

 

Leave a Reply

